Text Size


The William E. LeFeber Award is an award for outstanding sportsmanship and service to the organization. The award will be voted on and presented at the International Regatta each year. Nominations for this award may be sent to the IMPBA office at any time, or given to the President or Secretary during the International Regatta up to the cutoff time announced at the Awards Banquet. The voting will be done by the members attending the banquet.


John Equi, AL 1986
Fred McBroom, IN 1987
Bob Londress, AL 1988
Bob Murphy, LA 1989
Sue Bathauer, Indiana 1990
Paul Hayes, Georgia 1991
Leon Kettle, Missouri 1992
Richard Moore, Sr., Florida 1993
Richard Moore, Sr., Florida 1994
James Willis, Florida 1995
Marty Davis, Indiana 1996
Andy Brown, Florida 1997
John Equi, Alabama 1998
Priscilla Tyndall, Virginia 1999
Dick Jones, Iowa 2000
Tom Grannis, FL 2001
River City Racing Club, IN 2002
Randall Thomas, Ontario 2003
Ron Byrd, Florida 2004
Ernie LaFleur 2005
Steve Ball 2007